Equality!

http://www.theonion.com/video/judge-rules-white-girl-will-be-tried-as-black-adul,18896/, I like to think that as a society we’ve managed to mostly get passed racism, I know that it will never disappear, but I like to think it’s mostly gone, we have a black president for god’s sake, but then I see stuff like this, yes, I know its satire, and it helps me to realize how naive my thought was, racism isn’t even nearly gone, and there still a lot of work that needs to be done before it truly disappears.

Leave a Reply

